Michael D. Baker :

Michael D. Baker

Michael founded MDB and serves as President and Chief Operating Officer, providing leadership to position the company at the forefront of the industry. He oversees company operations and promotes revenue, profitability, and growth as an organization.

michael@michaeldbaker.com
Deborah Weinstock :

Deborah Weinstock

Deborah serves as Director of Corporate Operations for MDB overseeing office operations and ensuring efficiency, quality, service, and cost-effective management of resources. She also serves as Director of the National Clearinghouse for Worker Safety and Health Training.

dweinstock@michaeldbaker.com
Tim Fields :

Tim Fields

Tim serves as a Senior Vice President, heading MDB’s Environmental Justice practice. He is an expert mediator/facilitator and serves as an expert witness on environmental cleanup and waste management matters.

tfields@michaeldbaker.com
Larry Reed :

Larry Reed

Larry directs MDB’s North Carolina office. He also serves as Senior Program Manager for EPA contracts related to the Urban Waters program, decentralized wastewater management, and peer review for the National Center for Environmental Economics.

lreed@michaeldbaker.com
Maureen Avakian :

Maureen Avakian

Maureen serves as a Senior Consultant and Program Manager for MDB’s contracts with the NIEHS Superfund Research Program and Science and Research Program Support.

mavakian@michaeldbaker.com
Kevin Yeskey :

Kevin Yeskey

Kevin is Senior Advisor for Emergency Public Health at MDB and directs the firm’s practice in that area. He is board certified in emergency medicine.

kyeskey@michaeldbaker.com
Manfred Stanfield :

Manfred Stanfield

Manfred leads MDB’s internal IT activities and is responsible for designing, developing, implementing, and maintaining websites for several programs at the NIEHS.

mstanfield@michaeldbaker.com
Elmer Akin :

Elmer Akin

Elmer serves as a Senior Scientist at MDB, providing technical expertise for clients including the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

eakin@michaeldbaker.com
Mike Carter :

Mike Carter

Mike serves as a Senior Scientist at MDB. He manages, evaluates, and enhances quality assurance programs affecting major assessment and remediation programs nationally.

mcarter@michaeldbaker.com
Paige Peck :

Paige Peck

Paige serves as Senior Consultant and Contract Administrator at MDB. She provides advice and support on all government and commercial contracts, ensuring compliance with contractual terms and conditions.

ppeck@michaeldbaker.com
Linda Garczynski :

Linda Garczynski

At MDB, Linda provides mission support to EPA's Urban Waters program. Her analysis and communication assistance helps document the program’s accomplishments and determine future directions.

lgarczynski@michaeldbaker.com